Poet suspended

It has been a while since we last posted, but there has been some developments lately. First, the poet has finally been granted a two months suspended sentence, which resulted in some serious photo shoot in front of the magistrate court in Sheffield:

IMG_20180606_095217_BURST001_COVER.jpg

We have been very touched by all the support the good residents of Sheffield have brought!This was a most interesting 3 days of observation on how the process of study of cases of Law works. My outfits were carefully selected each day, considering I could make a different impression each day, it would be monotonous to come with the same one each time. So I thought to show them that I learn quick by gradually evolve my dress from wild Appalachia to a more stable character.

fab four at high court sheffield treehuggazdoing a mayor magid pose sheffield

And then I found a snickers, and I couldn’t resist…… what a gaffer!

IMG_20180606_193724.jpg

So after all this fun and after a couple of impromptu surprises….. as you may expect when a magician poet is at court, on the last day, I refused to give evidence, for reasons that I will detail in a forthcoming letter…. but let’s not say much about it now……shhhh …the charging officers and lawyers of the council are watching…… and they don t like secrecy when it comes to anyone else (than them)……. they watched my facebook profile and used the picture I posted for them to bring at court the next day:

 

The judge wasn t impressed but the message wasn t for him. but this is another story, to be dealt at the magistrate’s in August… Meanwhile, the poet is still free, no more on bail but with 2 months suspended sentence for reading a piece of poetry in a dubious working site where work had effectively stopped.

This is only the beginning. They have upset the poet……. and anger is his main drive! What will he say next!!!!???

And a massive thank you to the Sheffield Folks who have inspired me all throughout this artistic research this year………and i am not stopping now!

 

About Benoit Magician Poet and Wordcaster

Professional Magician Artist, Writer and Word-caster, Life enthusiast, Musician at times, Mad man, Natural born entertainer and Speaker, Philosophe at Heart, Truth seeker, Sociable Loner, Nomadic Soul, Lazy Yogi, and Alternate Consciousness dweller...... Finding new potentials is my passion. Life is about expression, and it doesn't mean much if it isn't shared. Namaste
This entry was posted in Activism, ameyrica, artists, Artivism, Consciencious humans, ecowarriors, I accuse, poet on bail, profits vs future, sheffield, Sheffield city council, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment