A Poet at War

It just so happened my mum made me realise the battle we are living in Sheffield with our street trees is also happening in many places in France, where residents either realised too late or are still fighting the administrative evil!

So I ended up gathering info about “Les platanes de Gien” (The planes of Gien) and made a song addressed to their mayor……

The mayor didn t really like it, and I over heard he was planning to attack me for defamation, so I thought I’d make him another one because music relaxes people and maybe he just needed a hug.

This actually earned me an article in the local and regional paper! I couldn’t contain my enthusiasm! First because I managed to get in my home’s regional news, second because it s also the third case on me (and in a new place because i m already due at sheffield’s magistrate for 2 assaults apparently and an obstruction of police officer, and at sheffield’s court for 2 breaches of injunction!). See, life as a poet is not easy….but I still found time to make a third one (under the front page!):

Image may contain: 3 people, text

This is the soft version of it….. because i was too nervous on my first try, almost rude…, so all this had the first two videos reaching 500 in a few days……and I was getting bored so I went to see my own mayor here in Sheffield, The Lord Mayor Magid Magid (youngest mayor at 28 and first refugee to become mayor) , he was kind enough to record a message with me

So I thought, really, I can’t risk much more than a few tomatoes…. so there might be something cooking in all that, we might reveal something in the next post…… so while we re working on all this, I made a song nice enough to make my mum happy. enjoy

Affaire a suivre……

oh …just finished writing another one…oh well…5th then

Here’s a link to their save the trees page

About Benoit Magician Poet and Wordcaster

Professional Magician Artist, Writer and Word-caster, Life enthusiast, Musician at times, Mad man, Natural born entertainer and Speaker, Philosophe at Heart, Truth seeker, Sociable Loner, Nomadic Soul, Lazy Yogi, and Alternate Consciousness dweller...... Finding new potentials is my passion. Life is about expression, and it doesn't mean much if it isn't shared. Namaste
This entry was posted in Activism, Artivism, Benoit on tour, create, ecowarriors, love mission, made in sheffield, platanes de gien, protest songs, save the trees and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment